Review: Lush BIG Shampoo

Hey Everyone!

I was recently shopping in Santa Monica when I decided to pick up my very first tub of BIG shampoo from Lush to see what all the hype was about. I’m sure most of you have seen the slimy, yet chunky (gross, I know) liquid, or at least have heard about what this shampoo containing salt can do for your hair. I must say that after using this product for a little over a month now, I am completely IN LOVE with it, and I know it will be a part of my hair routine for a long time to come.

Photo Source: Google Images

Lush says on their website that this is a “Body building shampoo for big hair and loads of shine. Made with over 50% sea salt, BIG is our most effective shampoo for hair in need of a boost to turn it into sexy, bouncing hair. Full of minerals, sea salt de-greases hair, removing dead skin cells and dirt, without stripping natural oils. The lift comes from debris being lifted from the roots of the hair for major oomph. Plus, we’ve mixed in extra virgin coconut oil, and avocado butter for added softness. Your hair will be bouncing back to life.”

Photo Source: Google Images

I will admit that I was slightly apprehensive about this product. I have naturally dry, wavy hair that has been processed countless times, and is regularly styled using heat products. I was sure that the salt in BIG would further dry out my hair, and leave me with a mess to work with. I was pleasantly surprised to find though that not only did my hair have an amazing amount of volume, but also it was the softest it had been in years! It can, however, be a tad heavy for my slightly finer hair. In this case, I simply mix BIG with a normal shampoo, and viola! Perfect results every single time. 

Photo Source: Google Images

You can buy BIG shampoo for $24.99 in stores or on www.lushusa.com.

I know this product is on the pricier side, but trust me you will not be disappointed!

Have any of you tried Lush BIG shampoo? How do you feel about it?

Let us know!

Share on Facebook, Twitter, or Tag us on Instagram (SidekickBeauty)

xo Monica

Leave a Reply

