Review: Urban Decay Naked Foundation

Hello Everyone!

I think it’s safe to say that all of us girls are always on the hunt for that one product that will give us the perfect complexion (even if we have to fake it sometimes.) It can be tough to find a foundation that will provide coverage while still looking natural and not too done up. I recently decided to try Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Foundation, and I’m so thrilled to say that I have finally found my Holy Grail skin perfecter.

Photo Source: Google Images

Urban Decay’s Website describes this foundation as “Coverage without compromise. Our weightless formula blurs imperfections for a flawless finish that feels invisible, but looks professionally retouched.” Naked Skin retails for $38 USD and is available in 18 different shades for both pink and yellow undertones.

Photo Source: Google Images

In all honesty, I was a little hesitant about this product at first. I am a huge fan of MUFE HD foundation, and since Naked Skin had been compared to it so many times, I was worried it wouldn’t live up to my expectations. After the initial shock of how runny the foundation was, I grabbed my B Delium kabuki brush and watched my skin go from discolored and uneven to flawless and airbrushed. I’ve been hooked ever since. Even Olivia commented on how perfect my skin looked!

Photo Source: Google Images

I’ve been using this foundation for a little over a month now and I must say, I don’t see myself switching to another product anytime soon. Naked Skin provides just the right amount of coverage and HD protection while still looking like my own skin. I would recommend this foundation to almost anyone, as there are so many colors to choose from, and the outcome will seriously take your breath away.

Let me know what you think of Urban Decay’s Naked Skin foundation if you’ve tried it, or if you have a different go to skin perfecter. I’d love to hear what you guys love as well!

Facebook, Twitter, or Follow us on Instagram!

Until next time, xoxo,

Monica

 

Leave a Reply

